BetfairBET £10 AND GET £30 IN FREE BETS! More details

St. James's Place Foxhunter Chase Challenge Cup

The Foxhunter Chase Challenge Cup is a class 2 National Hunt chase for horses aged 5 year old and upwards that have met the qualifying criteria.

The race is run over a distance of 3 miles 2 furlongs and 110 yards at the Cheltenham Festival.

2017 Betting Odds

On the Fringe5/4
Ask The Weatherman4/1
Wonderful Charm4/1
Sweet As A Nut12/1
Grand Jesture14/1
Pacha Du Polder14/1
Black Thunder16/1
Call Me Bubbles16/1
Paint The Clouds16/1
Poole Master16/1
Staker Wallace16/1
Valmy Baie16/1
Bear's Affair20/1
Grand Vision20/1
Buckers Bridge25/1
Cave Hunter25/1
Current Event25/1
Carlton Ryan33/1
Mendip Express33/1
Island Cruise50/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365
bet365 Cheltenham

Past Results

2016 - 24 ran
1On The Fringe E BolgerMs N Carberry13/8f
2Marito C A McBratneyMr N McParlan14/1
3Paint The Clouds W GreatrexMr S Waley-Cohen9/2
4Current Event Mrs R LoxtonMr W Biddick14/1
2015 - 24 ran
1On The Fringe E BolgerMiss N Carberry6/1
2Following Dreams A RalphMr S Drinkwater50/1
3Paint The Clouds W GreatrexMr S Waley-Cohen11/4f
4Carsonstown Boy C A McBratneyMr N McParlan11/1
2014 - 24 ran
1Tammys Hill L LennonMr J J Smyth15/2
2Carsonstown Boy C A McBratneyMr N McParlan40/1
3On The Fringe E BolgerMs N Carberry11/2
4Pearlysteps H D DalyMr O Greenall8/1
2013 - 23 ran
1Salsify R SweeneyMr C J Sweeney2/1f
2Divine IntaventionMiss F MollerMr M Wall50/1
3Cottage Oak J J O'SheaMr P Gerety9/1
4Doctor Kingsley Mrs P HarkinMr P Mann40/1
2012 - 22 ran
1Salsify R SweeneyMr C J Sweeney7/1
2Chapoturgeon R BarberMr J Barber3/1
3Oscar Delta J J ManganMr D Murphy28/1
4My FloraMrs E CrowMr Tom David9/1
2011 - 24 ran
1Zemsky I R FergusonMr Derek O'Connor33/1
2Mid Div And CreepA HillMiss G Andrews100/1
3Oscar Delta J J ManganMr D Murphy25/1
4On The Fringe E BolgerMr J T McNamara3/1
2010 - 24 ran
1Baby Run N A Twiston-DaviesMr S Twiston-davies9/2
2Kilty Storm Roger McGrathMr D Queally16/1
3Reach For The TopM TuckeyMr B Tuckey66/1
4Gentle GeorgeS FlookMr R Burton10/1
2009 - 24 ran
1Cappa Bleu E CrowMr R Burton11/2
2Turthen C St V FoxMiss C Tizzard25/1
3Baby Run N A Twiston-DaviesMr S Twiston-davies14/1
4Amicelli Mrs C CowardMr T Greenall9/1
2008 - 23 ran
1Amicelli Mrs C A CowardMr O Greenall33/1
2Bon AccordAlan HillMr J E Tudor15/2
3Arctic Times Eugene M O'SullivanMr D Murphy40/1
4Climate Control John Paul BrennanMr M M O'Connor33/1
2007 - 24 ran
1Drombeag Jonjo O'NeillMr J T McNamara20/1
2Whyso Mayo R HurleyMr D Murphy2/1
3Ned Kelly E J O'GradyMr K E Power20/1
4Oscar India H De BromheadMr J E Burns25/1
2006 - 24 ran
1Whyso Mayo R HurleyMr D Murphy20/1
2First Down Jets W J BurkeMr C J Sweeney66/1
3Joe Blake I R FergusonMr M J O'Hare14/1
4Bothar Na W P MullinsMr K E Power14/1
2005 - 24 ran
1Sleeping Night P F NichollsMr C J Sweeney7/2
2Foly Pleasant Nick ShuttsMr R Burton20/1
3Placid Man Ms A E EmbiricosMs A Embiricos14/1
4Lord Atterbury M C PipeMr Gordon Elliott4/1
2004 - 24 ran
1Earthmover P NichollsMiss A Goschen14/1
2Never Compromise T WalshMr A P Crowe9/2
3County DerryJ ScottMr N Harris16/1
4OneminutetofiveD PipeMr Gordon Elliott12/1
2003 - 24 ran
1Kingscliff Mrs S AlnerMr R Young11/4
2Bright Approach Mrs O BushMiss P Gundry20/1
3Last OptionR TateMrs F Needham16/1
4Earthmover P NichollsMr Christian William5/1
2002 - 20 ran
1Last OptionR TateMrs F Needham20/1
2Gunner WelburnMrs Caroline BaileyMr R Cope8/1
3Torduff Express P NichollsMiss P Gundry10/1
4Joe Blake I FergusonMr L Lennon11/2
2000 - 24 ran
1CavaleroH MannersMr A Charles-Jones16/1
2Real Value Mrs D GrissellMr B Hitchcott8/1
3Trade Dispute E TuerMr G Tuer9/1
4Lakefield RamblerR BarberMiss P Gundry33/1