BetfairBET £10 AND GET £30 IN FREE BETS! More details

Neptune Investment Novices' Hurdle

The Neptune Investment Management Novices' Hurdle is registered as the Baring Bingham Novices' Hurdle. It is a Grade 1 National Hunt event for 4 year old and above novices hurdlers.

It is run over a distance of 2 miles 5 furlongs on the old course at the Cheltenham Festival in March

The race was introduced in 1971 as the Aldsworth Hurdle and in more recent times has been run as the Royal & SunAlliance Novices' Hurdle and the Ballymore Properties Novices' Hurdle.

2017 Betting Odds

Finian's Oscar4/1
Death Duty8/1
Any Second Now10/1
Messire Des Obeaux10/1
Invitation Only12/1
Chateau Conti14/1
Willoughby Court14/1
Augusta Kate16/1
Moon Racer16/1
Baltazar D'allier20/1
Blow By Blow20/1
Some Neck20/1
William Henry20/1
Aussie Reigns25/1
Avenir D'une Vie25/1
Bon Papa25/1
Bunk Off Early25/1
Castello Sforza25/1
Cilaos Emery25/1
Clinton Hill25/1
Fulham Road25/1
Give Me A Copper25/1
High Bridge25/1
Lets Dance25/1
Lucky Pass25/1
Peregrine Run25/1
Bags Groove33/1
Choix Des Armes33/1
Coo Star Sivola33/1
Elegant Escape33/1
First Figaro33/1
Forever Popular33/1
Garran City33/1
Le Breuil33/1
Lough Derg Spirit33/1
Rather Be33/1
Ryedale Racer40/1
Admiral Chief50/1
Black Op50/1
Dubai Angel50/1
Moulin A Vent50/1
Thomas Campbell50/1
Westend Story66/1
Bally Gilbert100/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365

Past Results

2016 - 11 ran
1Yorkhill W P MullinsR Walsh3/1
2Yanworth A KingB J Geraghty11/10f
3Its'afreebee D SkeltonIan Popham33/1
2015 - 10 ran
1Windsor Park D K WeldD N Russell9/2
2Parlour Games J P FergusonA P McCoy13/2
3Nichols Canyon W P MullinsR Walsh7/2f
2014 - 15 ran
1Faugheen W P MullinsR Walsh6/4f
2Ballyalton Ian WilliamsW Kennedy20/1
3Rathvinden W P MullinsP Townend11/2
2013 - 8 ran
1The New One N A Twiston-DaviesS Twiston-Davies7/2
2Rule The World M F MorrisD N Russell5/1
3Pont Alexandre W P MullinsR Walsh6/4f
2012 - 17 ran
1SimonsigN J HendersonB J Geraghty2/1
2Felix Yonger W P MullinsP Townend16/1
3Monksland N MeadeP Carberry11/2
4Close HouseD PipeT Scudamore33/1
2011 - 12 ran
1First Lieutenant M F MorrisD N Russell7/1
2Rock On Ruby P F NichollsD Jacob13/2
3So Young W P MullinsR Walsh2/1
2010 - 17 ran
1Peddlers Cross D McCain JnrJ M Maguire7/1
2Reve de Sivola Nick WilliamsD Jacob15/2
3Rite Of PassageD K WeldMr R P McNamara7/2
4Summit MeetingMrs J HarringtonR M Power10/1
2009 - 14 ran
1Mikael D'haguenetW P MullinsR Walsh5/2
2Karabak A KingA P McCoy4/1
3Diamond HarryNick WilliamsT J Murphy4/1
2008 - 15 ran
1Fiveforthree W P MullinsR Walsh7/1
2VenalmarM F MorrisP W Flood11/1
3Trafford LadE SheehyT Doyle9/1
2007 - 15 ran
1Massini's MaguireP J HobbsR Johnson20/1
2Tidal Bay J Howard JohnsonP J Brennan10/1
3Catch Me E J O'GradyB J Geraghty7/1
2006 - 17 ran
1Nicanor N MeadeP Carberry17/2
2Denman P F NichollsR Walsh11/10
3Refinement Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy11/2
4Mr Nosie N MeadeDenis O'regan9/1
2005 - 20 ran
1No Refuge J Howard JohnsonG Lee17/2
2Racing Demon Miss H C KnightJ Culloty14/1
3Our BenW P MullinsR Walsh33/1
4Pole StarJ R FanshaweR Thornton12/1
2004 - 15 ran
1Fundamentalist N A Twiston-DaviesC Llewellyn12/1
2Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonG Lee7/4
3Grey Report P HobbsR Johnson25/1
2003 - 19 ran
1Hardy Eustace D HughesK A Kelly6/1
2Pizarro E O'GradyN Williamson2/1
3Lord Sam V R A DartnallW Marston10/1
4Foreman T DoumenT Doumen11/1
2002 - 27 ran
1Galileo T R GeorgeJ M Maguire12/1
2Over The Bar E O'GradyN Williamson14/1
3LanzeracJohn A HarrisP Flynn66/1
4Classified M PipeA P McCoy5/1
2000 - 14 ran
1Monsignor M PitmanN Williamson5/4
2No Discount C SwanC F Swan20/1
3Gentle Rivage N A Twiston-DaviesT Jenks50/1