L'Ormarins Queen's Plate Glorious Stakes

The Glorious Stakes is a Group 3 flat race for horses aged 4 and above. It is run over a distance of 1 mile 4 furlongs at Goodwood racecourse during the Glorious Goodwood meeting.

The race was upgraded from a listed race to group 3 in 2008, having been a handicap race from 1993 to 2003.

Past Results

2020 - 6 ran
1Pablo EscobarrW J HaggasTom Marquand9/2
2Desert EncounterD M SimcockJim Crowley11/4j
3Le Don De VieH MorrisonOisin Murphy13/2
2019 - 5 ran
1Desert EncounterD M SimcockJ P Spencer15/2
2Mirage DancerSir Michael StouteR L Moore4/6f
3BaghdadM JohnstonL Dettori5/2
2018 - 7 ran
1Mirage DancerSir Michael StouteR L Moore6/5f
2Red VerdonE A L DunlopJames Doyle6/1
3Second StepR CharltonAndrea Atzeni7/2
2017 - 6 ran
1Poet's WordSir Michael StouteR L Moore7/4f
2Second StepR CharltonJ P Spencer10/3
3Scarlet DragonEve Johnson HoughtonHollie Doyle9/2
2016 - 7 ran
1Kings FeteSir Michael StouteR L Moore5/2
2AyradR CharltonL Dettori6/1
3MajeedD M SimcockJ P Spencer16/1
2015 - 7 ran
1Dubday J GhazaliL Dettori11/2
2The Corsican D M SimcockJim Crowley15/8f
3Windshear R HannonR Hughes18/1
2014 - 7 ran
1Pether's Moon R HannonR Hughes11/10f
2Encke C ApplebyW Buick6/1
3Cafe Society D M SimcockJim Crowley6/1
2013 - 6 ran
1Forgotten Voice N J HendersonJ P Murtagh3/1
2Lost In The MomentSaeed bin SuroorS De Sousa10/3
3Sheikhzayedroad D M SimcockMartin Lane5/1
2012 - 7 ran
1Quest For Peace L M CumaniK Fallon5/1
2Dandino J R FanshaweJ P Murtagh13/2
3Gatewood J H M GosdenW Buick9/4f
2011 - 10 ran
1Drunken Sailor L M CumaniK Fallon9/2
2Harris TweedW J HaggasLiam Jones9/2
3Jukebox Jury M JohnstonN Callan11/2
2010 - 8 ran
1RedwoodB W HillsM Hills7/1
2Sri PutraM A JarvisP Robinson5/1
3Traffic Guard P F I ColeT P Queally16/1
2009 - 9 ran
1Illustrious BlueW J KnightJim Crowley9/1
2WarringahSir Michael StouteR L Moore7/2
3Halicarnassus M R ChannonT P O'Shea12/1
2008 - 12 ran
1Sixties IconJ NosedaJ Murtagh10/3
2Galactic StarSir Michael StouteR L Moore7/2
3Lion SandsL M CumaniR Hughes15/2
2007 - 12 ran
1Purple Moon L M CumaniJ P Spencer11/2
2Imperial Star J H M GosdenJ Fortune13/2
3StotsfoldW R SwinburnA Kirby16/1
2006 - 8 ran
1Crosspeace M JohnstonR Ffrench10/3
2FoxhavenP R ChamingsMartin Dwyer9/1
3Admiral's CruiseB J MeehanJ Fortune2/1
2005 - 8 ran
1Mamool Saeed bin SuroorK McEvoy9/4
2Dubai SuccessB W HillsM Hills4/1
3JaggerG A ButlerE Ahern25/1
2004 - 9 ran
1Alkaased L M CumaniJ Fortune11/4
2First CharterSir Michael StouteK Fallon3/1
3AlkaadhemM P TregoningR Hills9/1
2003 - 13 ran
1Researched Sir Michael StouteK Fallon8/1
2Razkalla D R LoderL Dettori4/1
3Darasim M JohnstonJ Fanning3/1
2002 - 5 ran
1Darasim M JohnstonK Darley5/2
2The Whistling TealG WraggR Hughes11/2
3Murghem M JohnstonK Dalgleish5/1
2001 - 12 ran
1Compton Bolter G A ButlerK Darley12/1
2ManiatisP F I ColeJ Fortune13/2
3Delius Sir Michael StouteK Fallon13/2
2000 - 7 ran
1Murghem M JohnstonD Holland5/2
2Lightning Arrow J L DunlopT Quinn9/2
3Ligne Gagnante W J HaggasK Darley7/2