Paddy Power £20 Risk Free Bet - Money Back if your First Bet Loses! Bet Now

Qatar Goodwood Cup

The Goodwood Cup is a group 2 flat race for horses aged 3 and above. It is run over a distance of 2 miles at Goodwood racecourse during the Glorious Goodwood meeting.

The race forms part of the British Stayers' Triple Crown and was upgraded from a group 3 race to Group 2 in 1995.


Past Results

2015 - 11 ran
1Big Orange M L W BellJ P Spencer6/1
2Quest For More R CharltonG Baker9/2f
3Trip To Paris E A L DunlopG Lee5/1
2014 - 8 ran
1Cavalryman Saeed bin SuroorK Fallon5/1
2Ahzeemah Saeed bin SuroorHarry Bentley12/1
3Brown Panther Tom DascombeR Kingscote11/4
2013 - 14 ran
1Brown Panther Tom DascombeR Kingscote13/2
2Ahzeemah Saeed bin SuroorK Fallon12/1
3Altano Andreas WohlerE Pedroza8/1
2012 - 10 ran
1Saddler's Rock J M OxxJ P Murtagh2/1f
2Askar Tau M P TregoningG Baker25/1
3Colour Vision Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori5/2
2011 - 15 ran
1Opinion Poll M Al ZarooniL Dettori9/2
2Lost In The MomentSaeed bin SuroorWilliam Buick11/1
3Blue Bajan D O'mearaD Tudhope20/1
2010 - 10 ran
1Illustrious BlueW J KnightJim Crowley8/1
2Electrolyser C G CoxP Robinson33/1
3Purple Moon L M CumaniK Fallon13/2
2009 - 10 ran
1Schiaparelli Saeed SuroorL Dettori6/4
2Mourilyan G L MooreR L Moore5/1
3The Betchworth KidM L W BellHayley Turner33/1
2008 - 8 ran
1Yeats A P O'BrienJ Murtagh8/15
2Tungsten Strike Mrs A J PerrettD Holland33/1
3Sagara Saeed bin SuroorTed Durcan33/1
2007 - 15 ran
1Allegretto Sir Michael StouteR L Moore8/1
2VeracityM A JarvisP Robinson10/1
3FinalmenteN A CallaghanJ Murtagh16/1
2006 - 15 ran
1Yeats A P O'BrienM J Kinane10/11
2Geordieland J A OsborneL Dettori16/1
3Tungsten Strike Mrs A J PerrettMartin Dwyer25/1
2005 - 10 ran
1Distinction Sir Michael StouteM J Kinane11/4
2Golden QuestM JohnstonJ Fanning8/1
3MillenaryJ L DunlopT Quinn8/1
2004 - 9 ran
1Darasim M JohnstonJ Fanning11/8
2Royal RebelM JohnstonJ Murtagh14/1
3MisternandoM R ChannonS Hitchcott11/1
2003 - 9 ran
1Persian Punch D R C ElsworthMartin Dwyer7/2
2Jardines Lookout A P JarvisD Holland11/2
3Savannah BayB MeehanL Dettori8/1
2002 - 9 ran
1Jardines Lookout A P JarvisM J Kinane10/1
2Give NoticeJ L DunlopJ Murtagh5/1
3Charley Bates J H M GosdenF Norton14/1
2001 - 12 ran
1Persian Punch D R C ElsworthT Quinn6/1
2Double Honour M JohnstonG Duffield9/1
3Rainbow HighB W HillsM Hills14/1
2000 - 8 ran
1Royal RebelM JohnstonM J Kinane10/1
2Far Cry M PipeK Darley2/1
3San SebastianJ L DunlopD M Oliver9/1

Glorious Goodwood Races

  • Matchbook Betting Exchange Stakes Handicap
  • Qatar Vintage Stakes
  • Qatar Lennox Stakes
  • Summer Stakes
  • Weatherbys Private Banking Stakes
  • Irish Thoroughbred Marketing EBF Stallions Maiden Stakes
  • Fillies Stakes