Qatar Lillie Langtry Stakes

Qatar Lillie Langtry Stakes is a group 2 flat race for fillies and mares aged 3 years and older. It is run over a distance of 1 mile 6 furlongs at Goodwood racecourse during the Glorious meeting.

The race was first run in 2003, when as a listed race it was titled the Gladness Stakes. The following year it was upgraded to a group 3 race and renamed after the British actress and mistress of King Edward VII. It was upgraded again to be a group 2 race, from 2018.

Past Results

2020 - 3 ran
1EnbihaarJ H M GosdenJim Crowley1/2f
2CabalettaR VarianDavid Egan7/1
3SnowA P O'BrienR L Moore11/4
2019 - 7 ran
1EnbihaarJ H M GosdenJim Crowley7/2c
2Manuela De VegaR M BeckettHarry Bentley7/2c
3South Sea PearlA P O'BrienR L Moore7/2c
2018 - 12 ran
1PilasterR VarianDavid Egan11/4
2Maid UpA M BaldingRob Hornby16/1
3Star RockH MorrisonP J McDonald11/1
2017 - 10 ran
1Endless TimeC ApplebyW Buick5/2f
2DubkaSir Michael StouteR L Moore13/2
3Melodic MotionR M BeckettOisin Murphy11/2
2016 - 7 ran
1California J H M GosdenR Havlin9/2
2Tioga PassP F I ColeM Harley25/1
3Twitch H PalmerJames McDonald4/1
2015 - 14 ran
1Simple Verse R M BeckettHarry Bentley11/1
2Hidden Gold S bin SuroorJames Doyle9/2
3Jordan Princess L M CumaniA Kirby7/1
2014 - 10 ran
1Missunited M WintersJim Crowley3/1f
2Arabian Comet W J HaggasJ Fanning7/1
3Waila Sir Michael StouteR L Moore6/1
2013 - 8 ran
1Wild Coco Lady CecilT P Queally5/6f
2Elik Sir Michael StouteR L Moore3/1
3Alta Lilea M JohnstonF Norton12/1
2012 - 12 ran
1Wild Coco Sir H R A CecilT P Queally6/1
2Jehannedarc A de Royer-DupreA Hamelin25/1
3Estimate Sir Michael StouteR L Moore3/1j
2011 - 10 ran
1Meeznah D R LaniganL Dettori6/1
2Shankardeh M DelzanglesC P Lemaire6/1
3MotriceSir Mark PrescottS Sanders9/1
2010 - 13 ran
1Eastern Aria M JohnstonR Hills16/1
2Polly's Mark C G CoxR Hughes7/2
3MotriceSir Mark PrescottS Sanders10/1
2009 - 9 ran
1Sevenna H R A CecilT P Queally12/1
2Cassique Lady Mrs L WadhamR L Moore9/2
3Victoria MontoyaA M BaldingWilliam Buick9/2
2008 - 7 ran
1GravitationW JarvisA Munro9/2
2Folk Opera Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori9/4
3Miracle SeekerC G CoxP Robinson6/1
2007 - 8 ran
1Hi Calypso Sir Michael StouteR L Moore3/1
2Wannabe Posh J L DunlopE Ahern3/1
3Trick Or TreatJ G GivenT P Queally7/1
2006 - 10 ran
1TartoucheLady HerriesS Sanders7/2
2Art Eyes D R C ElsworthJ F Egan11/2
3Sirce D J CoakleyJ Quinn12/1
2005 - 8 ran
1TartoucheLady HerriesS Sanders7/2
2Without A Trace E A L DunlopMartin Dwyer5/1
3Astrocharm M H TompkinsN Callan9/1
2004 - 7 ran
1Astrocharm M TompkinsN Callan12/1
2PongeeL M CumaniJ Fortune11/8
3SummitvilleJ GivenL Dettori3/1
2003 - 10 ran
1Moments of JoyR GuestS Sanders15/2
2Discreet Brief J L DunlopPat Eddery3/1
3Prompt Payment J R FanshaweO Urbina11/1