Saint Clair Oak Tree Stakes

The Saint Clair Oak Tree Stakes is a group 3 flat race for fillies and mares. It is run over a distance of 7 furlongs at Goodwood racecourse during the Glorious Goodwood meeting.

The race was first run in 1980 as the New Stand Stakes (as it was the first race at the meeting when a new grandstand was opened). The following year it became the Royal Wedding Day Stakes (it was run the same day as the marriage of Prince Charles and Diana). The following year it took on its present title and is named after the Oak Tree Racing Association at Santa Anita Park in California. The race was upgraded from a listed race to group 3 in 2004.


Past Results

2020 - 12 ran
1One MasterW J HaggasTom Marquand6/4f
2Valeria MessalinaMrs J HarringtonL Dettori12/1
3AlthiqaC ApplebyW Buick11/2
2019 - 17 ran
1Billesdon BrookR HannonS M Levey12/1
2PerfectionD O'MearaS De Sousa14/1
3JubilosoSir Michael StouteR L Moore1/1f
4RocquesF ChappetJim Crowley25/1
2018 - 16 ran
1Pretty BabyW J HaggasDane O'Neill3/1f
2Dancing StarA M BaldingOisin Murphy7/1
3Indian BlessingEd WalkerG Mosse20/1
4One MasterW J HaggasJames Doyle14/1
2017 - 10 ran
1Al JaziFrancois RohautL Dettori9/4f
2EternallyJ H M GosdenJames Doyle9/2
3TomyrisR VarianAndrea Atzeni7/1
2016 - 11 ran
1Al JaziFrancois RohautGregory Benoist12/1
2Mise En RoseC ApplebyJames McDonald5/1
3Namhroodah J TateL Morris7/1
2015 - 10 ran
1Amy Eria Francois RohautG Benoist33/1
2Osaila R HannonL Dettori5/2j
3Montalcino B J MeehanJ Fanning20/1
2014 - 9 ran
1J Wonder B J MeehanJ Fortune7/1
2Muteela M JohnstonJ Fanning7/4f
3Indignant R HannonP J Dobbs16/1
2013 - 14 ran
1Annecdote J G PortmanR Kingscote14/1
2Winning Express E S McMahonF Norton2/1f
3Instance J NosedaL Dettori40/1
2012 - 14 ran
1Regal Realm J NosedaR L Moore10/1
2Sunday Nectar X Thomas DemeaulteR C Montenegro16/1
3Appealing M BottiMartin Harley16/1
2011 - 17 ran
1Chachamaidee H R A CecilT P Queally9/2
2Dever DreamW J HaggasR L Moore6/1
3Law Of The RangeM BottiS De Sousa8/1
4RimthP F I ColeO Peslier18/1
2010 - 9 ran
1Tropical ParadiseP WinkworthI Mongan16/1
2Golden Stream Sir Michael StouteR L Moore9/2
3PyrrhaC F WallA Munro8/1
2009 - 13 ran
1Summer Fete B SmartR Mullen9/1
2Select P W Chapple-HyamA Munro25/1
3Please SingM R ChannonE Creighton12/1
2008 - 14 ran
1VisitSir Michael StouteR L Moore2/1
2Cheyenne Star Ms F M CrowleyJ Murtagh13/2
3Shabiba M P TregoningR Hills25/1
2007 - 16 ran
1Wake Up Maggie C F WallG Baker11/1
2CostumeJ H M GosdenR Hughes10/3
3Redstone Dancer Miss S CollinsP Shanahan8/1
4SelinkaR HannonR L Moore6/1
2006 - 9 ran
1Red Evie M L W BellL Dettori15/8
2Makderah M P TregoningR Hills10/3
3CantabriaSir Michael StouteR Hughes10/1
2005 - 10 ran
1Majestic DesertM R ChannonT E Durcan6/1
2QuickfireSir Michael StouteR Hughes11/1
3Lucky SpinR HannonR L Moore15/8
2004 - 12 ran
1Phantom Wind J H M GosdenS Drowne16/1
2NyrambaJ H M GosdenJ Fortune13/2
3ChicSir Michael StouteK Fallon10/3
2003 - 13 ran
1Tantina B W HillsR Hughes9/4
2Gonfilia Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori5/1
3Tora BoraP W D'ArcyJ F Egan25/1
2002 - 7 ran
1Desert Alchemy Mrs A PerrettS Sanders4/1
2Roundtree R HannonR Hughes14/1
3Mauri MoonG WraggD Holland7/1
2001 - 13 ran
1Mauri MoonG WraggD Holland20/1
2Sheppard's WatchM P TregoningMartin Dwyer9/2
3IndependenceE A L DunlopL Dettori5/1
2000 - 11 ran
1DanceaboutG WraggK Darley15/8
2ClaranetK MahdiJ Tate66/1
3Last ResortB W HillsR Hills16/1