Unibet Champion Hurdle

The Unibet Champion Hurdle is a Grade 1 race for 4 year old and above horses. It is run over a distance of 2 miles 110 yards on the old course at the Cheltenham Festival.


Past Results

2020 - 17 ran
1EpatanteN J HendersonB J Geraghty2/1f
2SharjahW P MullinsMr P W Mullins16/1
3Darver StarG P CromwellJonathan Moore17/2
4Cilaos EmeryW P MullinsP Townend7/1
2019 - 10 ran
1Espoir D'AllenG P CromwellM P Walsh16/1
2MelonW P MullinsP Townend20/1
3Silver StreakEvan WilliamsAdam Wedge80/1
2018 - 11 ran
1Buveur D'AirN J HendersonB J Geraghty4/6f
2MelonW P MullinsP Townend7/1
3Mick JazzG ElliottD N Russell25/1
2017 - 11 ran
1Buveur D'airN J HendersonN D Fehily5/1
2My Tent Or YoursN J HendersonAidan Coleman16/1
3Petit MouchoirH de BromheadB J Cooper6/1
2016 - 12 ran
1Annie Power W P MullinsR Walsh5/2f
2My Tent Or Yours N J HendersonB J Geraghty10/1
3Nichols Canyon W P MullinsP Townend15/2
2015 - 8 ran
1Faugheen W P MullinsR Walsh4/5f
2Arctic Fire W P MullinsD E Mullins20/1
3Hurricane Fly W P MullinsP Townend8/1
2014 - 9 ran
1Jezki Mrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty9/1
2My Tent Or Yours N J HendersonA P McCoy3/1
3The New One N A Twiston-DaviesS Twiston-Davies10/3
2013 - 9 ran
1Hurricane Fly W P MullinsR Walsh13/8f
2Rock On Ruby H FryN Fehily11/2
3Countrywide Flame J J QuinnD F O'Regan16/1
2012 - 10 ran
1Rock On Ruby P F NichollsN Fehily11/1
2Overturn D McCain JnrJ M Maguire20/1
3Hurricane Fly W P MullinsR Walsh4/6
2011 - 11 ran
1Hurricane Fly W P MullinsR Walsh11/4
2Peddlers Cross D McCain JnrJ M Maguire9/2
3Oscar Whisky N J HendersonB J Geraghty7/1
2010 - 12 ran
1Binocular N J HendersonA P McCoy9/1
2Khyber KimN A Twiston-DaviesP J Brennan7/1
3Zaynar N J HendersonA Tinkler15/2
2009 - 23 ran
1PunjabiN J HendersonB J Geraghty22/1
2Celestial Halo P F NichollsR Walsh17/2
3Binocular N J HendersonA P McCoy6/4
4Crack Away JackMiss E C LavelleN Fehily16/1
2008 - 15 ran
1Katchit A KingR Thornton10/1
2Osana D PipeT Scudamore9/2
3PunjabiN J HendersonB J Geraghty25/1
2007 - 10 ran
1Sublimity J G CarrP A Carberry16/1
2Brave Inca Colm A MurphyR Walsh11/2
3Afsoun N J HendersonM A Fitzgerald28/1
2006 - 18 ran
1Brave Inca Colm A MurphyA P McCoy7/4
2Macs Joy Mrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty13/2
3Hardy Eustace D T HughesC O'Dwyer11/2
4Al Eile John QueallyT J Murphy8/1
2005 - 14 ran
1Hardy Eustace D T HughesC O'Dwyer7/2
2Harchibald N MeadeP Carberry7/1
3Brave Inca Colin A MurphyB M Cash10/1
2004 - 14 ran
1Hardy Eustace D HughesC O'Dwyer33/1
2Rooster BoosterP HobbsR Johnson11/8
3Intersky FalconJonjo O'NeillL Cooper8/1
2003 - 17 ran
1Rooster BoosterP HobbsR Johnson9/2
2Westender M PipeR Greene33/1
3Rhinestone CowboyJonjo O'NeillN Williamson5/2
4Self DefenseMiss E LavelleF Keniry100/1
2002 - 15 ran
1Hors La Loi III J R FanshaweD Gallagher10/1
2Marble ArchH MorrisonR Walsh25/1
3Bilboa F DoumenT Doumen14/1
2000 - 12 ran
1Istabraq A P O'BrienC F Swan8/15
2Hors La Loi III F DoumenD Gallagher11/1
3Blue Royal N HendersonM A Fitzgerald16/1