Albert Bartlett Spa Novices' Hurdle

The Albert Bartlett Spa Novices' Hurdle is a Grade 2 National Hunt event for 4 year old and above novice hurdlers.

The race is run over a distance of 3 miles on the new course at the Cheltenham Festival.

It was first run in 2005 when the Cheltenham Festival was increased to a 4 day meeting.

2019 Betting Odds

Tornado Flyer14/1
Carefully Selected16/1
Commander Of Fleet16/1
Dorrells Pierji16/1
Champagne Platinum20/1
Monbeg Worldwide20/1
Deise Aba25/1
Dickie Diver25/1
Easy Game25/1
Royal Rendezvous25/1
Trevelyn's Corn25/1
Two For Gold25/1
Acey Milan33/1
Al Dancer33/1
Captain Woodie33/1
Defi Bleu33/1
Doux Pretender33/1
Dragon D'estruval33/1
Eclat Des Mottes33/1
Envious Editor33/1
Face The Facts33/1
First Approach33/1
Fury Road33/1
Gallahers Cross33/1
Know The Score33/1
Mister Blue Sky33/1
Nessun Dorma33/1
Portrush Ted33/1
Press Conference33/1
Quoi De Neuf33/1
Robin De Carlow33/1
Stay Humble33/1
The Big Bite33/1
Vision D'honneur33/1
Calie Du Mesnil40/1
Dont Hesitate40/1
Inca Gold40/1
Lecale's Article40/1
Madison To Monroe40/1
Causey Arch50/1
Good Boy Bobby50/1
Imperial Aura50/1
Lisnagar Oscar50/1
Time To Move On50/1
Diamond Turf66/1
Felix Desjy66/1
Minella Warrior66/1
Morning Vicar66/1
Petit Tartare66/1
Black Pirate100/1

latest odds courtesy of bet365

Open Account Offer
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.

Past Results

2018 - 20 ran
1Kilbricken StormC L TizzardHarry Cobden33/1
2Ok CorralN J HendersonB J Geraghty16/1
3SantiniN J HendersonNico de Boinville11/4f
4BallywardW P MullinsP Townend20/1
2017 - 15 ran
1PenhillW P MullinsP Townend16/1
2MonaleeH de BromheadD J Mullins8/1
3WholestoneN A Twiston-DaviesD A Jacob13/2
2016 - 19 ran
1Unowhatimeanharry H FryN D Fehily11/1
2Fagan G ElliottD N Russell33/1
3Champers On Ice D PipeT Scudamore20/1
4Barters Hill B PaulingD Bass4/1
2015 - 19 ran
1Martello Tower Ms M MullinsA P Heskin14/1
2Milsean W P MullinsD E Mullins33/1
3No More Heroes G ElliottB J Cooper6/1
4Arbre De Vie W P MullinsP Townend16/1
2014 - 18 ran
1Very Wood N MeadeP Carberry33/1
2Deputy Dan O SherwoodL Aspell10/1
3Apache Jack D T HughesB J Geraghty20/1
4Champagne West P J HobbsR Johnson14/1
2013 - 13 ran
1At Fishers Cross Miss R CurtisA P McCoy11/8f
2African Gold N A Twiston-DaviesS Twiston-Davies9/2
3Inish Island W P MullinsR Walsh13/2
2012 - 20 ran
1Brindisi Breeze Miss Lucinda V RusseC I Gillies7/1
2Boston Bob W P MullinsR Walsh6/5
3Grand Vision C L TizzardT J O'Brien25/1
4Lovcen A KingR Thornton12/1
2011 - 18 ran
1Bobs Worth N J HendersonB J Geraghty15/8
2Mossley N J HendersonA P McCoy12/1
3Court In Motion Miss E C LavelleJack Doyle9/1
4Champion Court M KeighleyW Marston16/1
2010 - 19 ran
1Berties Dream P J GilliganA E Lynch33/1
2Najaf P F NichollsT J Murphy25/1
3Kennel Hill W K GoldsworthyJ M Maguire66/1
4Arvika LigeonniereW P MullinsD J Condon28/1
2009 - 17 ran
1Weapon's Amnesty C ByrnesD N Russell8/1
2Pride of Dulcote P F NichollsR Walsh3/1
3The Midnight ClubW P MullinsEmmet Mullins14/1
4On Raglan Road J Howard JohnsonDenis O'regan9/1
2008 - 18 ran
1Nenuphar CollongesA KingR Thornton9/1
2Liskennett C ByrnesN P Madden16/1
3The Tother One P F NichollsS Thomas9/2
4Siegemaster D T HughesD N Russell20/1
2007 - 20 ran
1Wichita Lineman Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy11/8
2Air Force One C J MannN Fehily25/1
3Itsa LegendA KingR Thornton100/1
4Flight Leader C L TizzardJ Tizzard11/2
2006 - 19 ran
1Black Jack KetchumJonjo O'NeillA P McCoyEvs
2Powerstation C ByrnesD N Russell9/1
3Travino Ms M MullinsB J Geraghty6/1
4Back To Bid N MeadeDenis O'regan33/1
2005 - 18 ran
1Moulin Riche F DoumenR Thornton9/1
2Over The CreekM C PipeT J Murphy5/1
3Brewster Ian WilliamsR Johnson9/4
4Bob Bob BobbinC L TizzardJ Tizzard20/1