Betway Queen Mother Champion Chase

The Queen Mother Champion Chase is a Grade 1 National Hunt chase for 5 year old and above horses.

It is run over a distance of 2 miles at the Cheltenham Festival and provides a supreme test of jumping at high speed.

The race was first run in 1959 as the Champion Chase. The Queen Mother's name was added to the title in 1980, the year of her 80th birthday.

The 2007 running was the first time the race had a sponsor and was run as the "Seasons Holidays Queen Mother Champion Chase".

15 Year Trends

The betting market provides a fair indicator, with no horse outside the first 6 in the betting, having won the race in the last 15 years.

  • SP > 16/1 are 0 wins from 53
  • Between 2 to 12 runs over distance greater than 2 miles. Outside range 0 wins from 57
  • Days since last run 31 to 90. Outside range 0 wins from 38
  • Most recent run in chase. Those not 0 wins from 32
  • At least 1 win in last 5 races. Those not 0 wins from 27
  • No Headgear (e.g. blinkers, visor, cheekpieces). Those wearing headgear are 0 wins from 19
  • Between 2 to 5 runs this season. Outside this range are 0 wins from 18

2019 Betting Odds

Un De Sceaux10/1
Great Field16/1
Sceau Royal16/1
Saint Calvados25/1
Fox Norton33/1
Ordinary World33/1
Petit Mouchoir33/1
Diego Du Charmil40/1
Special Tiara40/1
God's Own50/1
Brain Power66/1
San Benedeto66/1
Bun Doran100/1
Lady Buttons100/1

latest odds courtesy of bet365

Open Account Offer
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.

Past Results

2018 - 9 ran
1AltiorN J HendersonNico de Boinville1/1f
2MinW P MullinsP Townend5/2
3God's OwnT R GeorgeP J Brennan40/1
2017 - 10 ran
1Special TiaraH de BromheadN D Fehily11/1
2Fox NortonC L TizzardAidan Coleman7/1
3Sir ValentinoT R GeorgeP J Brennan33/1
2016 - 10 ran
1Sprinter Sacre N J HendersonNico de Boinville5/1
2Un De Sceaux W P MullinsR Walsh4/6f
3Special Tiara H de BromheadN D Fehily16/1
2015 - 9 ran
1Dodging Bullets P F NichollsS Twiston-Davies9/2
2Somersby M R ChannonB Hughes33/1
3Special Tiara H De BromheadN D Fehily18/1
2014 - 11 ran
1Sire De Grugy G L MooreJ E Moore11/4f
2Somersby M R ChannonD Elsworth14/1
3Module T R GeorgeP J Brennan20/1
2013 - 7 ran
1Sprinter Sacre N J HendersonB J Geraghty1/4f
2Sizing Europe H De BromheadA E Lynch6/1
3Wishfull Thinking P J HobbsR Johnson25/1
2012 - 8 ran
1Finian's Rainbow N J HendersonB J Geraghty4/1
2Sizing Europe H De BromheadA E Lynch4/5
3Big Zeb C A MurphyR M Power13/2
2011 - 11 ran
1Sizing Europe H De BromheadA E Lynch10/1
2Big Zeb C A MurphyB J Geraghty3/1
3Captain Cee Bee E P HartyA P McCoy14/1
2010 - 9 ran
1Big Zeb C A MurphyB J Geraghty10/1
2ForpadydeplastererT CooperA P McCoy10/1
3Kalahari King Ferdy MurphyG Lee9/2
2009 - 12 ran
1Master Minded P F NichollsR Walsh4/11
2Well Chief D PipeT J Murphy12/1
3Petit Robin N J HendersonB J Geraghty12/1
2008 - 8 ran
1Master Minded P F NichollsR Walsh3/1
2Voy Por Ustedes A KingR Thornton5/2
3Fair Along P J HobbsR Johnson12/1
2007 - 10 ran
1Voy Por Ustedes A KingR Thornton5/1
2Dempsey C LlewellynN Fehily20/1
3River City Noel T ChanceT Doyle33/1
2006 - 12 ran
1Newmill John Joseph MurphyA J Mcnamara16/1
2Fota Island M F MorrisA P McCoy4/1
3Mister McGoldrickMrs S J SmithD Elsworth50/1
2005 - 8 ran
1Moscow Flyer Mrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty6/4
2Well Chief M C PipeT J Murphy7/2
3Azertyuiop P F NichollsR Walsh2/1
2004 - 8 ran
1Azertyuiop P NichollsR Walsh15/8
2Flagship UberallesP HobbsR Johnson14/1
3TiutchevM PipeA P McCoy16/1
2003 - 11 ran
1Moscow Flyer Mrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty7/4
2Native Upmanship A MooreC O'Dwyer12/1
3Cenkos P NichollsR Walsh7/1
2002 - 12 ran
1Flagship UberallesP HobbsR Johnson7/4
2Native Upmanship A MooreC O'Dwyer9/1
3Cenkos P NichollsT J Murphy66/1
2000 - 9 ran
1Edredon Bleu Miss H KnightA P McCoy7/2
2Direct Route J Howard JohnsonN Williamson5/1
3Flagship UberallesP NichollsJ Tizzard11/10