Paddy Power Stayers Hurdle

The Stayers Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race for 4 year old and above horses. It is run over a distance of 3 miles on the new course at the Cheltenham Festival.

It was first run under its current conditions in 1972. It moved to day 3 of the festival in 1993. In 2005 the name of the race was changed to the World Hurdle, but since 2017 it has reverted back to the Stayers' Hurdle.


Past Results

2021 - 15 ran
1Flooring PorterG P CromwellD E Mullins12/1
2Sire Du BerlaisMrs D FosterM P Walsh5/1
3Paisley ParkMiss E C LavelleAidan Coleman9/4f
2020 - 15 ran
1Lisnagar OscarMiss R CurtisAdam Wedge50/1
2Ronald PumpMatthew J SmithB J Cooper20/1
3BacardysW P MullinsMr P W Mullins33/1
2019 - 18 ran
1Paisley ParkMiss E C LavelleAidan Coleman11/8f
2Sam SpinnerJedd O'KeeffeJoe Colliver33/1
3FaugheenW P MullinsR Walsh4/1
4BapaumeW P MullinsP Townend16/1
2018 - 15 ran
1PenhillW P MullinsP Townend12/1
2SupasundaeMrs J HarringtonR M Power6/1
3WholestoneN A Twiston-DaviesAidan Coleman14/1
2017 - 12 ran
1Nichols CanyonW P MullinsR Walsh10/1
2Lil RockerfellerN B KingT E Whelan33/1
3UnowhatimeanharryH FryN D Fehily5/6f
2016 - 12 ran
1Thistlecrack C L TizzardT ScudamoreEvsf
2Alpha Des Obeaux M F MorrisB J Cooper8/1
3Bobs Worth N J HendersonD Bass33/1
2015 - 16 ran
1Cole Harden W GreatrexG Sheehan14/1
2Saphir Du Rheu P F NichollsS Twiston-Davies5/1f
3Zarkandar P F NichollsN D Fehily6/1
4At Fishers Cross Miss R CurtisA P McCoy14/1
2014 - 10 ran
1More Of That Jonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty15/2
2Annie Power W P MullinsR Walsh11/8f
3At Fishers Cross Miss R CurtisA P McCoy9/1
2013 - 13 ran
1Solwhit C ByrnesP Carberry17/2
2Celestial Halo P F NichollsD A Jacob40/1
3Smad Place A KingW Hutchinson9/1
2012 - 11 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh5/6
2Voler La Vedette C A MurphyA E Lynch20/1
3Smad Place A KingR Thornton20/1
2011 - 13 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh10/11
2Grands Crus D PipeT Scudamore7/2
3Mourad W P MullinsP Townend8/1
2010 - 14 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh5/6
2Time For Rupert P R WebberW Kennedy16/1
3Powerstation E O'ConnellA J Mcnamara33/1
2009 - 14 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh6/1
2Punchestowns N J HendersonB J Geraghty10/3
3Powerstation E O'ConnellA J Mcnamara25/1
2008 - 17 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonDenis O'regan11/8
2Kasbah Bliss F DoumenC Pieux9/1
3Kazal E GriffinB J Geraghty12/1
4Blazing BaileyA KingR Walsh13/2
2007 - 14 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonP J Brennan5/1
2Mighty Man H D DalyR Johnson10/3
3Blazing BaileyA KingR Thornton8/1
2006 - 20 ran
1My Way de Solzen A KingR Thornton8/1
2Golden Cross M HalfordJ Murtagh5/1
3Mighty Man H D DalyR Johnson4/1
4Fire Dragon Jonjo O'NeillA Dobbin33/1
2005 - 12 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonG Lee5/1
2Baracouda F DoumenA P McCoy6/5
3Rule Supreme W P MullinsD J Casey4/1
2004 - 10 ran
1Iris's GiftJonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty9/2
2Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen8/11
3Crystal d'Ainay A KingR Thornton8/1
2003 - 11 ran
1Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen9/4
2Iris's GiftJonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty7/1
3Limestone Lad James BoweP Carberry9/4
2002 - 15 ran
1Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen13/8
2Bannow Bay C RocheC F Swan2/1
3It Takes Time M PipeA P McCoy12/1
2000 - 10 ran
1Bacchanal N HendersonM A Fitzgerald11/2
2Limestone Lad James BoweS M McGovern3/1
3Behrajan H D DalyR Johnson8/1