Paddy Power £20 Risk Free Bet - Money Back if your First Bet Loses! Bet Now

Ryanair Chase (The Festival Trophy)

Ryanair Chase is a Grade 2 National Hunt chase for 5 year old and above horses.

It is run over a distance of 2 miles 5 furlongs on the new course at the Cheltenham Festival.

It was first run in 2005 as a new race when the Cheltenham Festival was increased to a four-day meeting. It was upgraded to grade 1 status in 2008.

It partially replaced the Cathcart Chase, which was run over the same distance, but restricted to novices and second-season chasers. That race was discontinued and replaced by two separate races; the Festival Trophy and a novices’ handicap chase also run over 2 miles 5 furlongs.

2018 Betting Odds

Un De Sceaux11/4
Waiting Patiently10/3
Fox Norton5/1
Top Notch7/1
Balko Des Flos8/1
Benie Des Dieux10/1
Cue Card10/1
Killultagh Vic10/1
Coney Island12/1
Cloudy Dream16/1
Sub Lieutenant16/1
Gold Present20/1
Ball D'arc25/1
L'ami Serge25/1
Valseur Lido25/1
Ar Mad33/1
God's Own33/1
A Toi Phil40/1
Le Prezien40/1
Traffic Fluide66/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365

Past Results

2017 - 8 ran
1Un De SceauxW P MullinsR Walsh7/4f
2Sub LieutenantH de BromheadD J Mullins8/1
3AsoMiss V WilliamsCharlie Deutsch40/1
2016 - 15 ran
1Vautour W P MullinsR WalshEvsf
2Valseur Lido W P MullinsD J Mullins11/1
3Road To Riches N MeadeB J Cooper7/1
2015 - 14 ran
1Uxizandre A KingA P McCoy16/1
2Ma Filleule N J HendersonB J Geraghty5/1
3Don Cossack G ElliottB J Cooper5/2f
2014 - 11 ran
1Dynaste D PipeT Scudamore3/1f
2Hidden Cyclone J J HanlonAndrew J McNamara10/1
3Rajdhani Express N J HendersonMr S Waley-Cohen18/1
2013 - 8 ran
1Cue Card C L TizzardJ Tizzard7/2
2First Lieutenant M F MorrisB J Cooper2/1f
3For Non Stop Nick WilliamsN Fehily12/1
2012 - 12 ran
1Riverside TheatreN J HendersonB J Geraghty7/2
2Albertas Run Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy10/1
3Medermit A KingR Thornton8/1
2011 - 11 ran
1Albertas Run Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy6/1
2Kalahari King Ferdy MurphyG Lee7/1
3Rubi Light R HennessyA E Lynch16/1
2010 - 13 ran
1Albertas Run Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy14/1
2Poquelin P F NichollsR Walsh11/4
3J'y Vole W P MullinsD J Condon28/1
2009 - 10 ran
1Imperial CommanderN A Twiston-DaviesP J Brennan6/1
2Voy Por Ustedes A KingR Thornton4/5
3Schindlers Hunt D T HughesP W Flood22/1
2008 - 9 ran
1Our Vic D PipeT J Murphy4/1
2Mossbank M HouriganD N Russell4/1
3Turko P F NichollsR Walsh7/1
2007 - 9 ran
1Taranis P F NichollsR Walsh9/2
2Our Vic D PipeT J Murphy7/2
3Billyvoddan H D DalyR Johnson20/1
2006 - 11 ran
1Fondmort N J HendersonM A Fitzgerald10/3
2Lacdoudal P J HobbsR Johnson20/1
3Impek Miss H C KnightA P McCoy10/3
2005 - 12 ran
1ThisthatandtotherP F NichollsR Walsh9/2
2Fondmort N J HendersonM A Fitzgerald9/1
3Rathgar Beau E SheehyJ R Barry9/2