Brown Advisory Novices' Chase

The Brown Advisory Novices' Chase is a Grade 1 event for 5 year old and above novice chasers.

It is run over a distance of 3 miles 110 yards on the Old Course at Cheltenham.

The race was previously known as the RSA Chase, due to sponsorship from the insurance company Royal & SunAlliance.

Past Results

2023 - 10 ran
1The Real WhackerP NevilleSam Twiston-Davies8/1
2Gerri ColombeG ElliottJ C Gainford5/4f
3BronnW P MullinsD A Jacob50/1
2022 - 9 ran
1L'Homme PresseMiss V WilliamsCharlie Deutsch9/4f
2Ahoy SenorMiss Lucinda V RusseD R Fox4/1
3Gaillard Du MesnilW P MullinsP Townend11/1
2021 - 6 ran
1MonkfishW P MullinsP Townend1/4f
2FiddlerontheroofC L TizzardR M Power40/1
3The Big BreakawayC L TizzardH Cobden12/1
2020 - 10 ran
1ChampN J HendersonB J Geraghty4/1
2Minella IndoH De BromheadRachael Blackmore3/1
3AllahoW P MullinsP Townend5/2f
2019 - 12 ran
1TopofthegameP F NichollsH Cobden4/1
2SantiniN J HendersonNico de Boinville3/1
3Delta WorkG ElliottD N Russell15/8f
2018 - 10 ran
1Presenting PercyP G KellyD N Russell5/2f
2MonaleeH de BromheadN D Fehily10/3
3Elegant EscapeC L TizzardHarry Cobden9/1
2017 - 12 ran
1Might BiteN J HendersonNico de Boinville7/2f
2WhisperN J HendersonD N Russell9/2
3BellshillW P MullinsR Walsh5/1
2016 - 8 ran
1Blaklion N A Twiston-DaviesRyan Hatch8/1
2Shaneshill W P MullinsP Townend16/1
3More Of That Jonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty6/4f
2015 - 8 ran
1Don Poli W P MullinsB J Cooper13/8f
2Southfield TheatreP F NichollsS Twiston-Davies13/2
3Wounded Warrior N MeadeP Carberry12/1
2014 - 15 ran
1O'faolains Boy Miss R CurtisB J Geraghty12/1
2Smad Place A KingR Thornton13/2j
3Morning Assembly P A FahyD N Russell9/1
2013 - 11 ran
1Lord Windermere J H CullotyD N Russell8/1
2Lyreen Legend D T HughesB J Cooper10/1
3Hadrian's ApproachN J HendersonB J Geraghty7/1
2012 - 9 ran
1Bobs Worth N J HendersonB J Geraghty9/2
2First Lieutenant M F MorrisD N Russell9/2
3Call The Police W P MullinsP Townend20/1
2011 - 12 ran
1Bostons Angel Mrs J HarringtonR M Power16/1
2Jessies Dream G ElliottT J Murphy10/1
3Wayward PrinceIan WilliamsA P McCoy15/2
2010 - 9 ran
1Weapon's Amnesty C ByrnesD N Russell10/1
2Burton Port N J HendersonA P McCoy9/1
3Long Run N J HendersonMr S Waley-Cohen11/4
2009 - 15 ran
1Cooldine W P MullinsR Walsh9/4
2Horner Woods Mrs J HarringtonR M Power66/1
3Massini's MaguireP J HobbsR Johnson10/1
2008 - 11 ran
1Albertas Run Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy4/1
2Roll Along C LlewellynT J Murphy20/1
3BattlecryN A Twiston-DaviesP J Brennan25/1
2007 - 17 ran
1Denman P F NichollsR Walsh6/5
2Snowy Morning W P MullinsM A Fitzgerald10/1
3According To JohnN G RichardsA Dobbin66/1
2006 - 15 ran
1Star De Mohaison P F NichollsB J Geraghty14/1
2Idle Talk T R GeorgeJ M Maguire33/1
3DarknessC R EgertonP J Brennan11/2
2005 - 9 ran
1Trabolgan N J HendersonM A Fitzgerald5/1
2Comply Or Die M C PipeT J Murphy3/1
3Cornish Rebel P F NichollsR Walsh9/2
2004 - 10 ran
1Rule Supreme W MullinsD J Casey25/1
2Royal Emperor Mrs S SmithD Elsworth6/1
3Our Vic M PipeA P McCoy11/8
2003 - 9 ran
1One Knight P HobbsR Johnson15/2
2Jair du Cochet G MacaireJaques Ricou4/1
3Barrow DriveAnthony MullinsB J Geraghty9/1
2002 - 19 ran
1Hussard CollongesP BeaumontR Garritty33/1
2Iznogoud M PipeA P McCoy14/1
3Chives Miss H KnightRichard Guest33/1
4Frosty CanyonP WebberD Gallagher8/1
2000 - 9 ran
1Lord Noelie Miss H KnightJ Culloty9/2
2Alexander BanquetW MullinsR Walsh9/2
3Toto Toscato A KingR Johnson11/1