Paddy Power £20 Risk Free Bet - Money Back if your First Bet Loses! Bet Now

Chesham Stakes

The Chesham Stakes is a 2 year old listed race run over a distance of 7 furlongs during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race is named after 3rd Baron Chesham. It is currently restricted to horses whose sires won at distances of ten furlongs or more. Prior to 1996 the distance of the race was 6 furlongs.

Past Results

2017 - 15 ran
1SeptemberA P O'BrienR L Moore11/8f
2NyaletiM JohnstonJ F Egan10/1
3MasarC ApplebyW Buick3/1
2016 - 13 ran
1Churchill A P O'BrienR L Moore8/11f
2Isomer A M BaldingJ P Spencer25/1
3Cunco J H M GosdenR Havlin7/2
2015 - 12 ran
1Suits You E J O'NeillC Demuro14/1
2Ballydoyle A P O'BrienR L Moore7/4f
3Sixth Sense M JohnstonJames McDonald12/1
2014 - 14 ran
1Richard Pankhurst J H M GosdenWilliam Buick10/1
2Toscanini M HalfordS Foley4/1
3Dick Whittington A P O'BrienJ P O'Brien15/8f
2013 - 19 ran
1Berkshire P F I ColeJim Crowley16/1
2Bunker Richard HannonR Hughes11/4f
3Ihtimal Saeed bin SuroorS De Sousa7/1
4Somewhat M JohnstonJ Fanning5/1
2012 - 14 ran
1Tha'ir Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori9/2
2Cruck RealtaM R ChannonMatthew Davies33/1
3Lovely Pass M Al ZarooniS De Sousa11/1
2011 - 16 ran
1Maybe A P O'BrienR L Moore5/2
2Fort Bastion R HannonR Hughes9/2
3Self CentredB W HillsM Hills18/1
4Esentepe R HannonJ Fortune22/1
2010 - 12 ran
1Zaidan C E BrittainS Sanders7/1
2Sonning Rose M R ChannonA Munro12/1
3Casper's Touch Kenneth McPeekK Fallon9/1
2009 - 16 ran
1Big Audio R HannonR Hughes22/1
2Emperor Claudius A P O'BrienR L Moore4/1
3Party DoctorTom DascombeR Kingscote12/1
4Beethoven A P O'BrienJ Fortune4/1
2008 - 11 ran
1Free AgentR HannonR Hughes7/2
2SeawayJ H M GosdenJ Fortune7/2
3Markyg K R BurkeD Sweeney22/1
2007 - 12 ran
1Maze B SmartR Ffrench11/2
2Pegasus Again T G MillsL Dettori14/1
3Feared In Flight B W HillsM J Kinane15/8
2006 - 11 ran
1ChamplainM A JarvisP Robinson7/2
2Country Song D WachmanK Fallon5/1
3Middleham M JohnstonJ Fanning12/1
2005 - 12 ran
1Championship PointM R ChannonT E Durcan4/1
2Global Genius B W HillsM Hills4/1
3Crocodile Bay J A OsborneS W Kelly9/1
2004 - 11 ran
1WhazzatB W HillsM Hills7/1
2Brecon BeaconP F I ColeK Fallon7/1
3Wilko J NosedaE Ahern16/1
2003 - 13 ran
1Pearl of Love M JohnstonD Holland11/10
2TycoonA P O'BrienM J Kinane4/1
3Milk It MickJ OsborneMartin Dwyer8/1
2002 - 12 ran
1Helm BankM JohnstonK Dalgleish25/1
2Tomahawk A P O'BrienM J Kinane1/2
3Celtic Sapphire M JohnstonK Darley11/1
2001 - 11 ran
1SebaD R LoderL Dettori3/1
2Parasol M R ChannonS Drowne10/1
3Monarchoftheglen A P O'BrienM J Kinane4/1
2000 - 15 ran
1Celtic SilenceM JohnstonK Fallon15/8
2BaariddM A JarvisP Robinson7/1
3Leopard Spot A P O'BrienM J Kinane13/2