Paddy Power £20 Risk Free Bet - Money Back if your First Bet Loses! Bet Now

Queen Alexandra Stakes

The Queen Alexandra Stakes is a class 2 conditions race for horses aged 4 years old and above, run over 2 miles 5 furlongs and 159 yards during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race named in honour of Queen Alexandra, Queen Consort of King Edward VII. It was originally titled the Alexandra Stakes and was given its present name in 1931.

It is traditionally the last race of the Royal Ascot meeting and is the longest flat race run in the United Kingdom. Until 2004 it was run over a distance of 2 miles 6 furlongs and 34 yards. When the Royal Ascot meeting was staged at York Racecourse in 2005 the race was run over 2 miles 6 furlongs and on its return to Ascot in 2006 the course re-alignment had reduced the distance to 2 miles 5 furlongs and 159 yards.

Past Results

2017 - 16 ran
1Oriental FoxM JohnstonJ Fanning10/1
2Thomas HobsonW P MullinsM Harley2/1f
3Us Army RangerA P O'BrienR L Moore7/2
4QewyC ApplebyW Buick3/1
2016 - 18 ran
1Commissioned G ElliottA Kirby12/1
2Cayirli S DurackT J Murphy40/1
3Clondaw Warrior W P MullinsR L Moore7/2j
4Oriental Fox M JohnstonJ Fanning7/2j
2015 - 10 ran
1Oriental Fox M JohnstonJ Fanning4/1
2Taws B R MillmanAndrea Atzeni25/1
3Teak Ian WilliamsS De Sousa10/1
2014 - 13 ran
1Pique Sous W P MullinsR L Moore11/4
2El Salvador A P O'BrienJ P O'Brien10/1
3Brass Ring J H M GosdenJames Doyle6/1
2013 - 19 ran
1Chiberta King A M BaldingJ Fortune8/1
2Shahwardi A de Royer-DupreL Dettori3/1f
3Seaside Sizzler R M BeckettJim Crowley16/1
4First Avenue Mrs L J MonganJ Fanning40/1
2012 - 18 ran
1Simenon W P MullinsR L Moore11/4
2Shahwardi A de Royer-DupreG Mosse33/1
3Romeo MontagueE A L DunlopJ P Murtagh66/1
4Zuider Zee J H M GosdenWilliam Buick4/1
2011 - 17 ran
1Swingkeel J L DunlopT E Durcan11/2
2ElyaadiJ QueallyF M Berry4/1
3AjaanH R A CecilT P Queally10/1
4Dayia Mrs L PearceO Peslier13/2
2010 - 18 ran
1Bergo G L MooreR L Moore10/1
2Aajel M P TregoningR Hills11/1
3Swingkeel J L DunlopJ Fortune9/2
4Caracciola N J HendersonA Munro33/1
2009 - 10 ran
1Caracciola N J HendersonE Ahern6/1
2Tyrrells Wood T G MillsJ Fanning9/2
3Amerigo M A JarvisP Robinson4/1
2008 - 16 ran
1Honolulu A P O'BrienJ Murtagh7/4
2Distinction Sir Michael StouteR L Moore8/1
3Metaphoric M L W BellJ P Spencer14/1
4Bulwark Ian WilliamsJim Crowley8/1
2007 - 12 ran
1Enjoy The MomentJ A OsborneJ P Spencer6/1
2BaddamM R ChannonI Mongan4/1
3Golden QuestM JohnstonJ Fanning5/2
2006 - 13 ran
1BaddamM R ChannonI Mongan11/2
2Cover Up Sir Michael StouteK Fallon3/1
3VinandoC R EgertonL Dettori4/1
2005 - 8 ran
1CruzspielJ R FanshaweJ Murtagh10/1
2Cover Up Sir Michael StouteK Fallon5/2
3Al Eile John QueallyF M Berry9/4
2004 - 12 ran
1Corrib EclipseJamie PoultonJ F Egan25/1
2Dancing BayN HendersonK Fallon11/2
3Romany PrinceD R C ElsworthDane O'Neill6/1
2003 - 13 ran
1Cover Up Sir Michael StouteK Fallon4/5
2Tamiami Trail B MeehanL Dettori16/1
3Double Honour P HobbsD Holland11/2
2002 - 13 ran
1Cover Up Sir Michael StouteK Fallon11/4
2Archduke FerdinandP F I ColeF Norton9/1
3Double Honour M JohnstonK Darley6/1
2001 - 9 ran
1Life Is Life M A JarvisP Robinson2/1
2KahtanN HendersonJ Reid5/1
3Dorans Pride M HouriganJ P Spencer8/1
2000 - 8 ran
1Dominant DuchessJ W HillsT Quinn7/1
2Three Cheers J H M GosdenS Guillot9/4
3Spirit of Love M JohnstonD Holland8/1