Duke of Cambridge Stakes

The Duke of Cambridge Stakes (previously known as the Windsor Forest Stakes) is a Group 2 fillies race for horses aged 4 years old and above, run over 1 mile during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race was introduced in 2004 as the Windsor Forest Stakes, as an incentive to keep more leading fillies in training beyond the age of 3. It was renamed The Duke of Cambridge Stakes in 2013 in honour of Prince William, Duke of Cambridge.

Past Results

2023 - 10 ran
1Rogue MillenniumTom CloverD Tudhope10/1
2Random HarvestE WalkerSaffie Osborne22/1
3Prosperous VoyageR M BeckettL Dettori10/3c
2022 - 7 ran
1Saffron BeachJane Chapple-HyamW Buick5/2j
2Thunder BeautyD O'MearaD Tudhope40/1
3Primo BacioE WalkerR Kingscote14/1
2021 - 12 ran
1Indie AngelJ & T GosdenL Dettori22/1
2Lady BowthorpeW JarvisK Shoemark7/2
3Queen PowerSir Michael StouteS De Sousa11/4f
2020 - 10 ran
1NazeefJ H M GosdenJim Crowley10/3
2AgincourtD O'MearaD Tudhope28/1
3Queen PowerSir Michael StouteS De Sousa3/1j
2019 - 17 ran
1Move SwiftlyW J HaggasD Tudhope9/1
2RawdaaSir Michael StouteL Dettori4/1
3I Can FlyA P O'BrienR L Moore7/2f
4VeraciousSir Michael StouteOisin Murphy8/1
2018 - 11 ran
1AljazziM BottiW Buick9/2
2Tribute ActJ R FanshaweA Kirby10/1
3WilaminaM MeadeL Dettori11/2
2017 - 14 ran
1QemahJ C RougetGregory Benoist5/2f
2AljazziM BottiA Kirby40/1
3UsheretteA FabreM Barzalona11/4
2016 - 14 ran
1Usherette A FabreM Barzalona9/4f
2Furia Cruzada J H M GosdenP J Smullen20/1
3Always Smile S bin SuroorJames Doyle9/2
2015 - 6 ran
1Amazing Maria D O'MearaJames Doyle25/1
2Rizeena C E BrittainW Buick7/1
3Cladocera A Royer De DupreC Soumillon8/1
2014 - 14 ran
1Integral Sir Michael StouteR L Moore9/4f
2L'amour De Ma Vie Mme P BrandtC Soumillon20/1
3Purr Along J P MurtaghJ P Spencer9/1
2013 - 9 ran
1Duntle D WachmanW M Lordan10/3
2Ladys First R A FaheyP Hanagan25/1
3Dank Sir Michael StouteR L Moore7/2
2012 - 13 ran
1JovialityJ H M GosdenWilliam Buick11/1
2Chachamaidee Sir H R A CecilT P Queally4/1
3Lay TimeA M BaldingJ Fortune9/1
2011 - 13 ran
1Lolly For Dolly T StackW M Lordan11/1
2Chachamaidee H R A CecilT P Queally16/1
3First CityD M SimcockJ P Spencer25/1
2010 - 10 ran
1StrawberrydaiquiriSir Michael StouteR L Moore9/2
2SpaciousJ R FanshaweJ P Murtagh13/2
3Antara Saeed SuroorL Dettori7/2
2009 - 9 ran
1SpaciousJ R FanshaweJ Murtagh10/1
2Heaven SentSir Michael StouteR L Moore5/2
3Eva's Request M R ChannonE Creighton8/1
2008 - 13 ran
1Sabana Perdida A Royer Dupre DeC P Lemaire4/1
2Heaven SentSir Michael StouteR L Moore9/4
3Grecian DancerC O'BrienJ Murtagh8/1
2007 - 9 ran
1NanninaJ H M GosdenJ Fortune3/1
2Satwa Queen J de RoualleL Dettori3/1
3Sabana Perdida A de Royer DupreC P Lemaire50/1
2006 - 10 ran
1Soviet Song J R FanshaweJ P Spencer11/8
2EchelonSir Michael StouteM J Kinane3/1
3Royal AlchemistM D I UsherMartin Dwyer33/1
2005 - 8 ran
1PeeressSir Michael StouteM J Kinane14/1
2Sundrop Saeed bin SuroorK McEvoy15/8
3Soviet Song J R FanshaweJ Murtagh5/2
2004 - 10 ran
1Favourable TermsSir Michael StouteK Fallon13/2
2Monturani G WraggD Holland20/1
3Soldera J R FanshaweJ Murtagh25/1