Queen Anne Stakes

The Queen Anne Stakes is a group 1 race over 1 mile for horses aged 4 years old and above, run during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race was first run in 1840 as the Trial Stakes, the name was changed in 1930 to commemorate Queen Anne, the monarch who established racing at Ascot in 1711.

The race was upgraded to Group 2 status in 1984, and to Group 1 in 2003.

Past Results

2023 - 12 ran
1Triple TimeK A RyanN Callan33/1
2InspiralJ & T GosdenL Dettori11/4
3Light InfantryD M SimcockJ P Spencer14/1
2022 - 7 ran
1BaaeedW J HaggasJim Crowley1/6f
2Real WorldS bin SuroorD Tudhope15/2
3Order Of AustraliaA P O'BrienR L Moore18/1
2021 - 11 ran
1Palace PierJ & T GosdenL Dettori2/7f
2Lope Y FernandezA P O'BrienJ A Heffernan12/1
3Sir BuskerW J KnightOisin Murphy22/1
2020 - 15 ran
1Circus MaximusA P O'BrienR L Moore4/1f
2TerebellumJ H M GosdenL Dettori5/1
3Marie's DiamondM JohnstonJ Fanning40/1
2019 - 16 ran
1Lord GlittersD O'MearaD Tudhope14/1
2Beat The BankA M BaldingS De Sousa20/1
3One MasterW J HaggasP C Boudot20/1
4RomanisedK J CondonW J Lee25/1
2018 - 15 ran
1Accidental AgentEve Johnson HoughtonCharles Bishop33/1
2Lord GlittersD O'MearaJ P Spencer20/1
3Lightning SpearD M SimcockOisin Murphy10/1
2017 - 16 ran
1RibchesterR A FaheyW Buick11/10f
2MutakayyefW J HaggasJim Crowley5/1
3DeauvilleA P O'BrienR L Moore12/1
4SpectreM MunchS Pasquier50/1
2016 - 13 ran
1Tepin Mark CasseJulien Leparoux11/2
2Belardo R VarianJames Doyle9/2j
3Lightning Spear D M SimcockOisin Murphy20/1
2015 - 8 ran
1Solow F HeadM Guyon11/8f
2Esoterique A FabreP C Boudot16/1
3Cougar Mountain A P O'BrienR L Moore16/1
2014 - 10 ran
1Toronado Richard HannonR Hughes4/5f
2Verrazano A P O'BrienJ P O'Brien6/1
3Anodin F HeadO Peslier9/1
2013 - 13 ran
1Declaration Of WarA P O'BrienJ P O'Brien15/2
2Aljamaaheer R VarianP Hanagan8/1
3Gregorian J H M GosdenT P Queally16/1
2012 - 11 ran
1FrankelSir H R A CecilT P Queally1/10
2Excelebration A P O'BrienJ P O'Brien5/1
3Side GlanceA M BaldingJ Fortune33/1
2011 - 7 ran
1Canford Cliffs R HannonR Hughes11/8
2Goldikova F HeadO Peslier5/4
3CityscapeR CharltonR L Moore14/1
2010 - 10 ran
1Goldikova F HeadO Peslier11/8
2Paco Boy R HannonR Hughes11/4
3Dream Eater A M BaldingJ Fortune50/1
2009 - 9 ran
1Paco Boy R HannonR Hughes10/3
2CesareJ R FanshaweJ Murtagh11/1
3AqlaamW J HaggasR Hills10/1
2008 - 11 ran
1Haradasun A P O'BrienJ Murtagh5/1
2Darjina A Royer Dupre DeC Soumillon5/1
3Finsceal Beo J S BolgerK J Manning9/2
2007 - 8 ran
1Ramonti Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori5/1
2Jeremy Sir Michael StouteR L Moore14/1
3Turtle Bowl Francois RohautO Peslier33/1
2006 - 7 ran
1Ad Valorem A P O'BrienK Fallon13/2
2Court MasterpieceE A L DunlopJ P Spencer11/2
3Proclamation Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori2/1
2005 - 10 ran
1Valixir A FabreC Soumillon4/1
2RaktiM A JarvisP Robinson5/6
3Starcraft L M CumaniD Holland7/1
2004 - 16 ran
1Refuse To Bend Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori12/1
2Soviet Song J R FanshaweJ Murtagh6/1
3SalselonL M CumaniD Holland12/1
4Nebraska Tornado A FabreGary Stevens7/1
2003 - 10 ran
1Dubai DestinationSaeed bin SuroorL Dettori9/2
2TillermanMrs A PerrettR Hughes16/1
3Right ApproachSir Michael StouteK Fallon20/1
2002 - 12 ran
1No Excuse NeededSir Michael StouteJ Murtagh13/2
2TillermanMrs A PerrettR Hughes11/1
3Tough Speed Sir Michael StoutePat Eddery12/1
2001 - 10 ran
1MediceanSir Michael StouteK Fallon11/2
2Swallow Flight G WraggD Holland11/2
3Arkadian Hero L M CumaniJ P Spencer10/1
2000 - 11 ran
1Kalanisi Sir Michael StouteK Fallon11/2
2DansiliA FabreO Peslier100/30
3Swallow Flight G WraggM Roberts11/1