Bookmaker Free Bet & Bonus Offers! Free Bet Offers

Hardwicke Stakes

The Hardwicke Stakes is a group 2 race for horses aged 4 years old and above run over 1 mile 4 furlongs during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race was first run in 1879 and was named after Charles Philip Yorke, 5th Earl of Hardwicke.

Past Results

2018 - 5 ran
1Crystal OceanSir Michael StouteR L Moore4/7f
2Red VerdonE A L DunlopJames Doyle33/1
3Cliffs Of MoherA P O'BrienJ A Heffernan10/1
2017 - 12 ran
1IdahoA P O'BrienJ A Heffernan9/2
2BarsantiR VarianAndrea Atzeni20/1
3Chemical ChargeR M BeckettOisin Murphy25/1
2016 - 9 ran
1Dartmouth Sir Michael StouteO Peslier10/1
2Highland Reel A P O'BrienJ A Heffernan6/1
3Almodovar D R LaniganG Baker9/1
2015 - 7 ran
1Snow Sky Sir Michael StouteP J Smullen12/1
2Eagle Top J H M GosdenL Dettori2/1
3Postponed L M CumaniA Kirby7/2
2014 - 10 ran
1Telescope Sir Michael StouteR L Moore7/4f
2Hillstar Sir Michael StouteL Dettori7/1
3Pether's Moon Richard HannonR Hughes8/1
2013 - 8 ran
1Thomas ChippendaleLady CecilJ P Murtagh8/1
2Dandino M BottiL Dettori10/1
3Universal M JohnstonJ Fanning10/1
2012 - 12 ran
1Sea MoonSir Michael StouteR L Moore3/1
2Dunaden M DelzanglesC P Lemaire9/2
3Red CadeauxE A L DunlopT G McLaughlin9/1
2011 - 9 ran
1Await The Dawn A P O'BrienR L Moore4/6
2Harris TweedW J HaggasR Hughes12/1
3Drunken Sailor L M CumaniK Fallon9/1
2010 - 11 ran
1HarbingerSir Michael StouteR L Moore8/11
2DuncanJ H M GosdenWilliam Buick8/1
3Barshiba D R C ElsworthJ Fortune18/1
2009 - 9 ran
1Bronze Cannon J H M GosdenJ Fortune8/1
2Campanologist Saeed SuroorL Dettori2/1
3DansantG A ButlerE Ahern8/1
2008 - 9 ran
1MacarthurA P O'BrienJ Murtagh11/8
2Multidimensional H R A CecilT E Durcan25/1
3Maraahel Sir Michael StouteR Hills5/1
2007 - 7 ran
1Maraahel Sir Michael StouteR Hills10/3
2Scorpion A P O'BrienM J Kinane4/5
3MightyJane Chapple-HyamJ F Egan10/1
2006 - 8 ran
1Maraahel Sir Michael StouteR Hills9/2
2Mountain High Sir Michael StouteK Fallon7/2
3EnforcerW R MuirK McEvoy8/1
2005 - 6 ran
1Bandari M JohnstonW Supple10/1
2Maraahel Sir Michael StouteR Hills4/1
3Gamut Sir Michael StouteK Fallon10/3
2004 - 6 ran
1Doyen Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori6/5
2High AccoladeM P TregoningW Supple9/4
3Persian Majesty P HarrisJ Murtagh6/1
2003 - 9 ran
1Indian CreekD R C ElsworthT Quinn14/1
2Bollin EricT D EasterbyK Darley4/1
3Zindabad M JohnstonD Holland9/2
2002 - 7 ran
1Zindabad M JohnstonK Darley4/1
2Storming HomeB W HillsM Hills11/4
3MillenaryJ L DunlopPat Eddery11/4
2001 - 7 ran
1SandmasonH R A CecilW Ryan12/1
2Zindabad M JohnstonK Darley9/1
3Mutafaweq Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori3/1
2000 - 9 ran
1Fruits of Love M JohnstonO Peslier9/2
2Yavana's Pace M JohnstonD Holland25/1
3Blueprint Sir Michael StoutePat Eddery11/4