Bookmaker Free Bet & Bonus Offers! Free Bet Offers

Commonwealth Cup

The Commonwealth Cup is a 3 year old group 1 race run over 6 furlongs during the Royal Ascot meeting.

The race is being run for the first time in 2015, as part of changes to the race programme for sprint horse races in Europe. It becomes the 8th Group 1 race at the Royal Ascot meeting, replacing the Buckingham Palace Stakes. It is open to three-year-old colts, geldings and fillies.

The Diamond Jubilee Stakes, run over the same distance at the Royal meeting, was closed to 3 year olds at the same time the Commonwealth Cup was introduced.

Past Results

2017 - 12 ran
1CaravaggioA P O'BrienR L Moore5/6f
2Harry AngelC G CoxA Kirby11/4
3Blue PointC ApplebyW Buick9/2
2016 - 10 ran
1Quiet Reflection K R BurkeD C Costello7/4f
2Kachy Tom DascombeR Kingscote14/1
3Washington Dc A P O'BrienR L Moore8/1
2015 - 18 ran
1Muhaarar C HillsDane O'Neill10/1
2Limato H CandyJames Doyle9/2
3Anthem Alexander E LynamP J Smullen8/1
4Salt Island C HillsJ P Spencer33/1